Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Investiture Ceremony

An ideal school bestows upon its students the ability to be future leaders of the world. Towards fulfillment of this noble goal, Sarvanaman Vidya Mandir held its investiture ceremony on Friday, June 30, 2017. The school management has always envisioned that SVM students must gain confidence by facing challenges in life and the same purpose gets worked out when students take up responsibility as prefects.  The event began with the lighting of the lamp and Thakorji Pujan followed by declaration of Student Council for the academic year 2017-2018. Newly appointed council members were adorned with sashes and badges by guest of honour – P. Sahaj Didi and also by the teachers. Captains received the school flag and house flags after which the entire council was found taking oath to discharge their duties with sincerity and fulfill everyone’s expectations.  Principal, Mr. Govind Borade, in his speech, emphasised on the importance of discipline and dignity of the individual and the school. Miss Krupa Desai, the outgoing head girl and Miss Leesa Mori, the captain of Sharda Devi house, shared their experiences as prefects. The programme concluded with the school anthem.
The prefect council of the school for academic year 2017-18 is as given below:

Head Girl of the School                           
 Ms. Sakshi S Dave
Discipline Captain (Sr)                             
 Ms. Irsha B Patel
Discipline Captain (Jr)                              
 Ms. Swara M Patel
Sports Captain (Sr)                        
 Ms. Drashti S Desai
Sports Captain (Jr)                                     
 Ms. Vedanshi D Parmar
House Captain of Shardadevi                 
 Ms. Priya y Patel
Vice-Captain of Shardadevi House
 Ms. Tiya D Varde              
House Captain of Shardadevi (Jr)          
 Ms. Nishtha R Patel
House Captain of Rani Lakshmibai       
 Ms. Heta G Patel
Vice-Captain of Rani Lakshmibai House
 Ms. Ashruti K Potidiya
House Captain of Rani Lakshmibai (Jr)
 Ms. Dirshree P Darji
House Captain of Marie Curie               
 Ms. Sakshi P Vijayvargiya
Vice-Captain of Marie Curie House      
 Ms. Dhruvika M Patel     
House Captain of Marie Curie (Jr)        
 Ms. Manushri D Solnaki
House Captain of Kalpana Chawla        
 Ms. Dhvani H  Patel
Vice-Captain of Kalpana Chawla House
 Ms. Sangati S Chapla       
House Captain of Kalpana Chawla (Jr)
 Ms. Hiranshi A Jariwala

No comments:

Post a Comment